Unseen “Bad Boy” (Reggae Version) Rehearsal


As a Jamaican I can’t tell you what a real treat this is for me to hear this version of “Bad Boy” Having been brought up listening to reggae as a child it’s a style of music that’s a part of me so to hear those familiar rhythms interwoven with a song I already love fills me with great joy. While watching Big Bang on “You & I” it came to my attention the man responsible for suggesting this addition is none other than Gil Smith II, Musical Director of Big Bang’s ALIVE Tour. With such news I had to send him a tweet thanking him. His reply back to me says it all.

Source: Justin Lyon Facebook via PrincessLeBlanc (@VIP4Daesung), @janellemarie15@gilsmithii

Leave a Reply

