[Anniversary] Taeyang’s “Where U At” Cap


 

Two years ago on October 15th 2009 which also happens to be my birthday Taeyang released the digital single “Where U At”. A song that I connected with the very first time I heard it because it spoke of Taeyang’s sincere wish to find the woman he’s destined to be with. The song as well as the music video made it an instant favorite. To some fans it appeared too simple because Taeyang was dancing alongside mL choreographers Shaun Evaristo and Lyle Beniga in a grimy alley, but from my perspective was the most beautiful thing I’d ever seen because I was drawn in by the dance. The set and their clothes were chosen to focus attention on the choreography but Taeyang fans wanted to know more about the items worn. His favorite brand Chrome Hearts was represented in the black t-shirt, classic oval belt, cross ball bracelet on his wrist and the Nike Air Jordan 60+ sneakers on his feet. But it wasn’t his clothes that caught my eye. For me it has always been about his cap. Taeyang’s ALIFE x NEW ERA ‘Antique A’ 59Fifty fitted cap is the most recognizable item from this music video. It was the first cap I wanted to own and in my collection was the single hardest thing to find. I tried for months to locate one. I tried all summer too. Then last month by some twist of fate I hit the jackpot.

Source: Big21 Fashion Evolution + iBigBang

One thought on “[Anniversary] Taeyang’s “Where U At” Cap

  1. _daebabyy

    Hoooo my God!! U got the HAT!!!! That’s amazing.

    LiteralLiterallylLiterally! I admire ur dedication janelle.

    I honestly do.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

