One Year Anniversary of SOLAR


Slipping on my headphones I am transported to a year ago and the emotions I felt when I heard this album for the very first time. Like all of you I waited with bated breath to hear the music Taeyang  worked so hard on for more than a year. As a new fan I had to soothe my restless heart by listening to recently released digital singles “Where U At”, “Wedding Dress” and mini album HOT. It didn’t take long for his new material to take effect. “Solar (Intro)” was enough to bring tears to my eyes. As each song played I was struck by the growth I heard in the lyrics and in the texture of Taeyang’s voice. Songs like “You’re My” instantly made me melt, “Move” made me want to dance and “Take It Slow” made me want to cry. A year later nothing has changed. In fact  I haven’t stopped listening to this disk since its release. There is something about these songs that never gets old. It is so flawless in its execution that you can take something away from it no matter how many times you listen to it. The beauty of this album and the artist that created it is that you’re always left wanting more. It’s a masterpiece!

Source: bigbangupdates

Leave a Reply

