[Big News] Taeyang Receives Unexpected Gift!


My son: Rio Brandon

The labor of love that I have been working towards for a year has finally arrived in South Korea.  For those of you who are new to my blog I revealed at the end of December my plans for 2011. This past week I sent a pitch to Taeyang and President Yang letting them know about the social network I created for him. You can read more about it here. I mailed it out on Friday and it was delivered to YG Entertainment today.

All the work that I’ve done in the last 12 months are in these two photo books. I can’t show you the inside but each book contains a letter, screen captures (with links) to each site and my contact information. I experienced many highs and lows getting to this crucial point. In the creation of this project there were several delays and I questioned whether to continue many times. The one constant was the support of my friends and my own want to help Taeyang reach his goals.

After coming out of my depression in November of 2009 I wanted to do something that would make a difference in the Taeyang fandom. I came up with the idea for this social network on January 28th 2010. It took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do but after being transformed by Taeyang’s music the answer came to me. This site was created with the international fans in mind. I wanted to create a bridge for Taeyang and his fans to communicate. It was the only way I could think of to say ‘Thank You’ for all he has done for me. My life has been forever changed by his story. I wanted him to know just how grateful I am to have discovered him when I did.  I’m so happy that he’s going to get this chance to see how much I’ve grown

4 thoughts on “[Big News] Taeyang Receives Unexpected Gift!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention [Big News] Taeyang Receives Unexpected Gift! | Devoted to the Sun -- Topsy.com

  2. jaydork24

    Awwww…JM, i am pretty freakin’ sure YGE and especially YB will appreciate your efforts and thank you for this blog (another method for me to spazz on my maddening addiction that is DYB, kekeke). *raises glass* Here’s to taking chances and changing lives!!!

    Reply
  3. Skyhigh

    Woohoo! I’m so glad for you Janelle,I’m sure YB will be touched by how much he changed your life and well done for keeping it going despite having doubts ^__^

    Reply

Leave a Reply

